Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed


Congresswoman Nanette Diaz Barragán

Representing the 44th District of California


For more information concerning work and views related to Congress, please contact our office.

More on Congress

November 1, 2017 Press Release
WASHINGTON, D.C.—Rep. Nanette Diaz Barragán (D-San Pedro), co-chair of the Congressional Croatian Caucus, issued the following statement after the caucus gained formal recognition for the 115th Congress. The congresswoman is the Caucus’s co-chair, with Rep. David Joyce (R-Russell Township). READ MORE.
October 11, 2017 Press Release

WASHINGTON, D.C.—Rep. Nanette Diaz Barragán (D-San Pedro) issued the following statement after playing in her first Congressional Football Game For Charity. Every two years, members of Congress face off on the gridiron against the Capitol Police, with ticket proceeds going to charity, including to the families of police injured or fallen in the line of duty. Rep. Barragán wore jersey 44, the number of her congressional district.

“It was great being part of a bipartisan football team of House members playing against the U.S. Capitol Police.

June 21, 2017 Press Release

WASHINGTON, DC – Following last week’s attack on Members of Congress, the Freshmen Class Presidents and leadership today recommitted themselves to civility by signing the Commitment to Civility, a pledge to act with respect and civility and urged their colleagues to join.

January 3, 2017 Press Release
U.S. Representative Nanette Barragán was sworn in as a Member of the United States House of Representatives by House Speaker Paul Ryan on January 3rd, 2017.
January 3, 2017 Press Release
The 115th freshman class stands ready for the new Congress.
January 3, 2017 Video
A Video of the Lincoln Memorial.
January 3, 2017 Photo Gallery
The U.S. House of Representatives' Flickr photo gallery.
January 3, 2017 Press Release
The First Session of the 115th U.S. Congress will commence on January 3rd, 2017 in Washington, DC.
January 3, 2017 In The News
An article about the 115th United States Congress.