Skip to Main
January 9, 2019

Democrats Pick Eight New Members for House Energy, Commerce Panel

The House Democratic Steering and Policy Committee on Jan. 9 recommended eight new members to sit on the House Energy and Commerce Committee.

A seat on the committee gives members a chance to weigh in on climate change as well as energy policy.

The new members are Reps. Nanette Diaz Barragan (Calif.), Robin Kelly (Ill.), Marc Veasey (Texas), Tom O’Halleran (Ariz.), Darren Soto (Fla.), Lisa Blunt Rochester (Del.), Ann McLane Kuster (N.H.), and Don McEachin (Va.).